How to enter

Amarider, Spur Schools Mountain Bike League Facilitator, provides support to local organizers to arrange and run regional League events. Each region handle their entry process independently. If you don’t find any specific entry information under the calendar (check your regional event), you can contact the regional coordinator directly.

 

EASTERN CAPE 
Port Elizabeth
Graeme Daly Coordinator 083 343 2840 graeme.daly@telkomsa.net
East London
Luca Fanicchi Coordinator 083 777 3326 lfanicchi@alfordsystems.com
FREE STATE
Pieter Herbst Coordinator 082 824 0149 pherbst@mweb.co.za
Santjie Herbst 082 551 7622 sm_herbst@telkomsa.net
GAUTENG / NORTH WEST
Deon Steyn Coordinator 082 320 8878 deon.steyn@ntnis.co.za
Joanita van Staden Registration/Timing/Admin 084 602 2271 joanita.vanstaden@rmb.co.za
Attie Koekemoer Anatomic 082 335 3358 attie.koekies@gmail.com
Sinead Wannenburg PR/Graphic/Photography 082 451 1148 graphics@cycling-sa.co.za
KWAZULU NATAL
Tim Keep Coordinator 083 400 7123 schools@kzncycling.co.za
LESOTHO
Mark West  marklesotho@gmail.com
LIMPOPO
Johan van Dijkhorst Coordinator 082 740 8740 limpoposchoolmtb@debtsafe.co.za
MPUMALANGA
Brett Coates Coordinator 082 774 5821 brettc@lantic.net
Sandy Korb Registration/Timing/Admin 082 410 8094 lowveldcgang@gmail.com
HIGHVELD
Philna Gouws Bankenveld Curro 082 853 1846 philna.g@curro.co.za
Bianca van Wyk Secunda 071 330 4105 biancavanwyk01@gmail.com
Charles Lloyd/Loekie Botha Ermelo 083 377 0137 j.lloyd.consult@gmail.com
Adele Tait 083 255 3171 adelealternative@gmail.com
NAMIBIA
Carolin Janik 2661228536 hod2@delta-school.com (work)
caro@africaonline.com.na (home)
Annette danste@danstenamibia.com
NORTHERN CAPE
Wimpie Geyer Coordinator 082 899 8970 cyclealp@iafrica.com
Erika Venter Coordinator/Admin 084 552 2063 erika@bthestarur.co.za
SOUTHERN CAPE
Juan Botes Coordinator 071 678 7147 juan@chaingangevents.co.za
WESTERN CAPE
Michelle du Preez Coordinator 021 884 4547 michelle@amarider.co.za
ZIMBABWE
Sue Elliott  trevorandsueelliott@gmail.com

 

General information

– Registered primary school learners from ages 7 – 14 (excludes Gauteng & North West)
– Registered high school learners from ages 13 – 18 (age as of 31 December of the event year)
– Any primary school learner that is 14 years only will participate in the Sub Junior A age category and will represent the primary school that they are registered at
– Any high school learner that is 13 years will participate in the Sub Junior B age category and will represent the high school that they are registered at
– No riders younger than 7 will be permitted to participate (see Participation for more information)
– Learners that will turn 19 in their matric year will not be permitted to participate
– Learners not belonging to a school with an official mountain biking team is permitted to enter as an individual. Their school will be added to the school’s log and will receive
points accordingly
– Learners are permitted to participate in other regional events but will not receive any points and will not podium (this excludes Gauteng)